Saturday, 3 June 2017

See The 12 Senators Who Endorsed Fuel Price Increase Amidst Economic Hardship

See The 12 Senators Who Endorsed Fuel Price Increase Amidst Economic Hardship

Ben Murray Bruce

Since the news of the endorsement of a further increment in the price of fuel amidst economic recession and scathing hardship, the poor masses have been put on red alert again.

For More:Visit Us at Uju Ayalogu's Blog

The Senate Committee on Works on Thursday recommended an increase in the pump price of petrol from N145 to N150 for the implementation of the proposed National Roads Fund (NRF).

A copy of the report obtained by Daily Trust Newspaper revealed that 12 out of the 15 members of the committee have endorsed it.

Senators who endorsed the report are:

1. Senators Gaya,

2. Clifford Ordia,

3. Barnabas Gemade,

4. Mao Ohuabunwa,

5. Bukar Abba Ibrahim,

6. Ben Murray- Bruce,

7. Gilbert Nnaji,

8. Abubakar Kyari,

9. Ibrahim Danbaba,

10. Mustapha Bukar,

11. Sani Mustapha and

12. Buruji Kashamu.

Those whose signatures were not appended on the report are:

1. Senators Olusola Adeyeye

2. Biodun Olujimi and

3. Ahmad Ogembe.

The report has been distributed to senators. Under the sources of revenue for the National roads fund, the committee recommended as follows, “fuel levy of N5 chargeable per litre on any volume of petrol and diesel products imported into Nigeria and on locally refined petroleum products”.

This recommendation is coming a year after President Muhammadu Buhari raised the pump price of fuel from N87 to N145 per litre.

There are fears that this might further complicate the quagmire of massive inflation in Nigeria.

Are you an artiste? Do you want your music to go viral and reach a large number of audience? Promote your music and Submit your story  on by clicking here. For Advert Inquiries Tel/+44(0)7590363984 Subscribe to News!

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. 2015-2017 @ Uju Ayalogu's Blog NIGERIAN NEWS
For More:Visit Us at Uju Ayalogu's Blog


No comments :