Osinbajo Inaugurates Sanctions Committee - Welcome to Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Breaking News

Post Top Ad

Saturday, 20 January 2018

Osinbajo Inaugurates Sanctions Committee

Osinbajo Inaugurates Sanctions Committee

 Vice President Yemi Osinbajo (m) with members of the National Sanctions Committee after their inauguration at the Presidential Villa in Abuja on Friday (19/1/18).

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo has inaugurated the National Sanctions Committee.

The committee comprised the Minister of Justice, Malam Abubakar Malami, as chairman, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mr Geoffrey Onyeama, and the National Security Adviser.

READ ALSO :  How Buhari flouted recommendations of own panel in appointing new NIA DG

Other members are the Director General of DSS, the IGP, CBN Governor and the Chief of Army Staff.

The rest are the DG National Intelligence Agency and the DG Nigeria Financial Intelligence Unit.

The mandate of the committee is to trace and freeze financial flows of terrorist funds.

At the event the Vice President reiterated government’s commitment to eliminating terrorism in the country.

READ ALSO :  Fashola, Anyaoku, Others Task Politicians On Politics Without Bitterness

Are you an artiste? Do you want your music to go viral and reach a large number of audience? Promote your music and Submit your story  on Ujuayalogusblog.com by clicking here. For Advert Inquiries Tel/+44(0)7590363984 Subscribe to Ujuayalogusblog.com News!

For More:  Visit Us at Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Share This

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad