Osinbajo replaces ICPC chairman, makes 35 new appointments - Welcome to Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Breaking News

Post Top Ad

Tuesday, 1 August 2017

Osinbajo replaces ICPC chairman, makes 35 new appointments

Osinbajo replaces ICPC chairman, makes 35 new appointments

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo has approved the redeployment of Ekpo Nta, chairman of the Independent Corrupt Practices and other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).

Nta was redeployed to the National Salaries, Incomes and Wages Commission.

Former President Goodluck Jonathan appointed Nta in 2012.

For More:Visit Us at Uju Ayalogu's Blog

In a statement on Tuesday, Bolaji Adebiyi, director of press in the office of the secretary to the government of the federation, said Bolaji Owasanoye, a professor, has been appointed as chairman with a renewable tenure of five years.

“The appointment of the chairman is for five years, while the tenure for all the members is four years,” the statement read.

“Also, these appointments are subject to senate confirmation.”

The role of the senate in the confirmation of some appointees by the executive generated controversy after Osinbajo expressed support for the view of Femi Falana, human rights lawyer, that Ibrahim Magu, acting chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), does not need to be confirmed by the senate.

The new ICPC chairman was a member of the presidential committee on anti-corruption led by Itse Sagay, a senior advocate of Nigeria (SAN).

For More:Visit Us at Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Below are the new appointments approved by the acting president:

Musa Abubakar   Secretary


Grace Chinda

Okolo Titus

Olubukola Balogun

Sam Ewang

Adamu Bello

Hannatu Mohammed

Abdullahi Saidu

Sa’ad Alanamu

Yahaya Daud

Khamis Mailantarki

Maimuna Aliyu

For More:Visit Us at Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Apart from Nta, the new appointments at the national salaries, income and wages commission are:

Richard Egbule              Chairman

E Thompson                  Secretary

Dauda Yahaya              Full-time commissioner

Garba Gulma                 Full-time commissioner

Victoria Chukwuani    Part-time commissioner

Geoffery Yeilong          Part-time commissioner

Ropo Shekoni               Part-time commissioner

Ahmed Gumel               Part-time commissioner

Isaa Aremu                    Member

Chuma Nwankwo         Member

The acting president also named Okoi Obona-Obla, special assistant to the president on prosecution, as the chairman of the committee to recover public property.

Akingbolahan Adeniran was appointed secretary of the committee.
Are you an artiste? Do you want your music to go viral and reach a large number of audience? Promote your music and Submit your story  on Ujuayalogusblog.com by clicking here. For Advert Inquiries Tel/+44(0)7590363984 Subscribe to Ujuayalogusblog.com News!

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. 2015-2017 @ Uju Ayalogu's Blog NIGERIAN NEWS
For More:Visit Us at Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Share This

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad