NEC Meeting: Drama As Buhari's Security Guards, APC Governor's Guards Clash At secretariat Gate - Uju Ayalogu's Blog for News, Reviews, Articles and More

Breaking News

Post Top Ad

Wednesday 1 November 2017

NEC Meeting: Drama As Buhari's Security Guards, APC Governor's Guards Clash At secretariat Gate

NEC Meeting: Drama As Buhari's Security Guards, APC Governor's Guards Clash At secretariat Gate

APC NEC Meeting

A mild drama played out yesterday before the National Executive Council meeting of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC at the entrance to the APC secretariat as the presidential guard on duty insisted that the governors will be dropped at the gate, while they walk into the secretariat.

Earlier, security aides attached to Governor Yahaya Bello, who was the first to arrive at the secretariat for the meeting, engaged in a noisy row, which almost resulted in fisticuffs.

Nigeria Governors Forum (NGF) Chairman Abdulaziz Yari was furious that his colleagues were asked to walk into the secretariat, insisting that they be allowed to be driven in, while the cars are taken out later, but the head of the security team told him that “it will not work that way”.

READ ALSO : APC NEC meeting: Govs’ bid to get automatic 2019 ticket for Buhari fails

Recall similar scenario occurred last week while the Senate President, Bukola Saraki, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara and other principal members of the National Assembly angrily turned back at a dinner organised by President Muhammadu Buhari with them at Aso Rock.

About 21 governors, members of the National Assembly led by Senate President Bukola Saraki and Speaker Yakubu Dogara, state chairmen and members of the National Working Committee attended the meeting, the third since the party came into power in 2015.

Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar was absent. He was said to be out of the country.

Present were Governors Yahaya Bello (Kogi), Jibrilla Bindo (Adamawa), Godwin Obaseki (Edo), Simon Lalong (Plateau), Tanko Almakura (Nasarawa), Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun), Abdullahi Umar Ganduje (Kano), Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara) and Nasir elRufai (Kaduna).

Others are: Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi), Rochas Okorocha (Imo), Rotimi Akeredolu (Ondo), Mohammed Badaru Abubakar (Jigawa), Abubakar Sani Bello (Niger), Mohammed Abubakar (Bauchi), Samuel Ortom (Benue), Kashim Shettima (Borno), Aminu Waziri Tambuwal (Sokoto), Aminu  Bello Masari (Katsina),  and Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo).

The senators present at the meeting include Saraki, Senate Leader, Senator Ahmed Lawan, Senate Minority Whip, Francis Alimikhena, Abdullahi Adamu, Binta Garba, Andy Ubah, Magnus Abe, Dino Melaye, Ahmed Sani Yerima, Gbenga Ashafa and Barnabas Gemade.

From the House of Representatives came Speaker Yakubu Dogara, Deputy Speaker Yusuf Lasun, House Leader Femi Gbajabiamila and Majority Whip Ado Dogowa among others.

The former Interim National Chairman of the party, Chief Bisi Akande, Minister of Agriculture Audu Ogbe, FCT Minister, Mohammed Bello and Special Adviser to the Vice President on Political Matter Babafemi Ojodu were there.

READ ALSO : Metuh: Testifying will expose me to criminal trial – Jonathan

Are you an artiste? Do you want your music to go viral and reach a large number of audience? Promote your music and Submit your story  on by clicking here. For Advert Inquiries Tel/+44(0)7590363984 Subscribe to News!

For More:  Visit Us at Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Subscribe to Our Posts via Email

Share This

No comments:

Post a Comment

Listen to This Beautiful New Talent - Winter Wolf - Singing "Midnight"

Post Bottom Ad