37 House Of Reps Members Decamp From APC - Welcome to Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Breaking News

Post Top Ad

Tuesday, 24 July 2018

37 House Of Reps Members Decamp From APC

37 House Of Reps Members Decamp From APC

File Photo

The ruling All Progressives Congress has suffered massive losses numerically with 37 Green Chamber members decamping to the PDP and ADC.

37 members of the House of Representatives belonging to the ruling All Progressives Congress have decamped to the People's Democratic Party and the African Democratic Congress respectively.

Of the 37 decampees, 33 members left for the main opposition party, PDP while 4 others moved to the ADC. The names of the lawmakers decamping are yet to be made public.

READ ALSO :    See The Moment Senate President Saraki Stormed National Assembly After Police Laid Siege At His House (Photos)

Prior reports have it that members of the House of Representatives were collating a list of members that will possibly leave Nigeria’s ruling party, APC.

Razak Atunwa, Ali Madaki and Abdulsamad Dasuki, all elected under the platform of APC, were spearheading the move.

Sources among the defecting lawmakers told PREMIUM TIMES there are about 100 names on the list. This could not be independently confirmed.

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, was expected to make the announcement of the defections before the end of plenary on Tuesday.

Fifteen senators earlier defected from the APC. The House plenary was ongoing at the time of this report.

READ ALSO :    Senators Protest Siege To Ekweremadu's Home By The Police, To Proceed On Recess

Are you an artiste? Do you want your music to go viral and reacha large number of audience? Promote your music and Submit your story on Ujuayalogusblog.com by clicking here. For Advert Inquiries Tel/+44(0)7590363984 Subscribe to Ujuayalogusblog.com

For More:  Visit Us at Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Share This

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad