LIVE: Ekiti voters elect new governor - Welcome to Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Breaking News

Post Top Ad

Saturday, 14 July 2018

LIVE: Ekiti voters elect new governor

LIVE: Ekiti voters elect new governor

Olusola, deputy governor of the state and candidate of the PDP arriving his polling unit in Ikere.

Will this really happen? We don't have the answer

"The Lord said I should congratulate you... you'll be declared before night fall," the governor had said.

On Wednesday, the governor’s office was allegedly invaded by security agencies and Fayose was slapped and teargassed but that did not prevent him from anointing his deputy on the eve of the election.

Fayose’s residence in Afao-Ekiti. One of the security agents stationed here tells TheCable that the governor, who came in last night, is still resting.

LIVE: Ekiti voters elect new governor

READ ALSO :    ‘I disarm Buhari’ — Fayose lays hand on his deputy in new video

Here are the candidates and their parties:

Ayodeji Lawrence Ayodele- All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA)

Sikiru Lawal Tae- Labour Party (LP)

Abiodun Aluko- Accord Partt

Jeremiah Adebisi Omoyeni- Mega Party of Nigeria (MPN)

Shola Omolola- Action Alliance

Ben Olaniyi Agboola- Alliance for Democracy (AD)

Babatunde Henry Afe- Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP)

Segun Adewale- Action Democratic Party (ADP)

Bode Olowoporoku- NDPC

Dare Bejide- People's Party of Nigeria (PPN)

Orubuloye Dele Lucas- All Grassroots Alliance (AGA)

Tosin Ajibare- Independent Democrats (ID)

Olajumoke Saheed- Democrative Alternative (DA)

Temitope Omotayo- Young Progressive Party (YPP)

Tope Adebayo- Advanced People's Democratic Alliance (APDA)

Akinloye Ayegbusi- Social Democratic Party (SDP)

Saheed Olawale Jimoh- African People's Alliance (APA)

Oribamise Stephen Ojo- All Grand Alliance Party (AGAP)

Olanrewaju Olalekan-Democratic People's Congress (DPC)

Adegboye Ajayi- Better Nigeria Progressive Party- (BNPP)

David-Adesua Ayodele- Democratic Alternative (DA)

Sule Olalekan Ganiyu- Freedom and Justice Party (FJP)

Adewale Olushola Akinyele- Green Party of Nigeria (GPN)

Akerele Oluyinka Gbenga- Democratic People's Party (DPP)

Amuda Temitope Kazeem- Kowa Party (KOWA)

Jegede Olabode Gregory- Masses Movement of Nigeria (MMN)

Babatunde Oladapo Alegbeleye- National Democratic Leadership Party (NDLP)

Oladosu Olaniyan- Northern People's Congress (NPC)

Ayoyinka Oluwaseun Dada- People for Democratic Change (PDC)

Animashaun Goke- Progressive People's Alliance

Adeleye John Olusegun- United Democratic Party (UDP)

Gboyega Olufemi Jacob- Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN)

Fakorede Ayodeji Ebenezer- Young Democratic Party (YDP)

Irrespective of what some people might say, they are stakeholders

Fayemi and Olusola are popular but the other candidates deserve being mentioned.

LIVE: Ekiti voters elect new governor

Security officials in front of the residence of Kayode Fayemi in Oye LGA

LIVE: Ekiti voters elect new governor

READ ALSO :    We have lost confidence in your govt, Onaiyekan tells Buhari

Are you an artiste? Do you want your music to go viral and reacha large number of audience? Promote your music and Submit your story on by clicking here. For Advert Inquiries Tel/+44(0)7590363984 Subscribe to

For More:  Visit Us at Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Share This

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad