Who Won Ekiti State Governorship Election 2018 - Welcome to Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Breaking News

Post Top Ad

Saturday, 14 July 2018

Who Won Ekiti State Governorship Election 2018

Who Won Ekiti State Governorship Election 2018

The Winner Of Ekiti State Governorship Election 2018

Today the drama and counter drama of the ekiti election will be pit to rest.The people will speak using their PVC and all the gladiators will be silence.

The Ekiti State July 14  gubernatorial election has been made about just two men alone. Kolapo Olusola of People’s Democratic Party (PDP) and Kayode Fayemi of All Progressives’ Congress (APC)

READ ALSO :    What Atiku said in Abia about IPOB, restructuring Nigeria

Ekiti state has a total of 913334 numbers of registered voters out of which as at today the 13th of July, 667064 have collected their PVCs. There are 177 RAs, 2195 polling Units, 2451 voting points and 106 RAC stations.

Who Won Ekiti State Governorship Election 2018

There are 35 candidates representing 35 political parties a little less than the parties that participated in the Anambra state governorship Election.

Full List Of Candidates That Contested For Ekiti State Governorship Election 2018 & Their Parties

1. Margaret Ilesanmi – Accord (A)

2. Shola Omolola – Action Alliance (AA)

3. Lawrence Ogundipe – Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD)

4. Jide Ayenibiowo – Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN)

5. Olaniyi Agboola – Alliance for Democracy (AD)

READ ALSO :    Fani-Kayode reacts to appointment of ex-PDP chairman, Sheriff as Buhari 2019 committee chairman

6. Ayodele Adesua – African Democratic Congress (ADC)

7. Segun Adewale – Action Democratic Party (ADP)

8. Lucas Arubuloye – All Grassroots Alliance (AGA)

9. Stephen Oribamise – All Grand Alliance Party (AGAP)

10. Tunde Afe – Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP)

11. Saheed Jimoh – African People’s Alliance (APA)

12. Kayode Fayemi – All Progressives’ Congress (APC)

13. Tope Adebayo – Advanced People’s Democratic Alliance (APDA)

14. Gbenga Adekunle – All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)

15. Adegboye Ajayi – Better Nigeria People’s Party (BNPP)

16. Olajumoke Saheed – Democratic Alternative (DA)

17. Olalekan Olanrewaju – Democratic People’s Congress (DPC)

18. Stephen Oladejo – Democratic People’s Party (DPP)

19. Sule Ganiyu – Freedom and Justice Party (FJP)

20. Adewale Akinyele – Green Party of Nigeria (GPN)

21. Tosin Ajibare – Independent Democrats (ID)

22. Temitope Amuda – Kowa Party (KP)

23. Sikiru Lawal – Labour Party (LP)

24. Olabode Jegede – Masses Movement of Nigeria (MMN)

25. Sunday Balogun – Mega Progressive People’s Party (MPPP)

26. Sunday Ogundana – National Conscience Party (NCP)

27. Bode Olowoporoku – Nigeria Democratic Congress Party (NDCP)

28. Babatunde Alegbeleye – National Democratic Liberty Party (NDLP)

29. Adebisi Omoyeni – People’s Alliance for National Development and Liberty (PANDEL)

30. Ayoyinka Dada – People For Democratic Change (PDC)

31. Kolapo Olusola – People’s Democratic Party (PDP)

32. Goke Animasaun – Progressives People’s Alliance (PPA)

33. Stephen Obasanmi – Providence People’s Congress (PPC)

34. Ebenezer Ogunsakin – People’s Party of Nigeria (PPN)

35. Akinloye Ayegbusi – Social Democratic Party (SDP)

36. Olusegun Adeleye – United Democratic Party (UDP)

37. Femi Bade-Gboyega – Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN)

38. Ayodeji Faokorede – Young Democratic Party (YDP)

39. Temitope Omotayo of Young Progressive Party (YPP)

Who Won Ekiti State Governorship Election 2018

The Ekiti State Governorship Election result is not yet out but a winner will certainly emerge. A Winner will emerge after the collation of votes cast at election. The Election Result will be announced at the State Collation Centre

Collation and declaration of results are critical stages in the election process. Failure to complete the collation and transmission of results in a quick, transparent and accurate manner can jeopardize public confidence and the credibility of the elections and will most likely affect whether candidates and political parties accept the final results.

There are situations when the integrity of a well run electoral process is severely compromised because of problems experienced during collation and declaration of results. Collation and Declaration of results are therefore critical moments that require proper care and attention.

The final step in the electoral process is declaration of results. It is the official announcement of election results by the electoral administrators. The announcement of results is a mandatory legal requirement of the electoral process. To safeguard integrity, the results must accurately reflect the total votes, taking into account decisions on disputed ballots.

Are you an artiste? Do you want your music to go viral and reacha large number of audience? Promote your music and Submit your story on Ujuayalogusblog.com by clicking here. For Advert Inquiries Tel/+44(0)7590363984 Subscribe to Ujuayalogusblog.com

For More:  Visit Us at Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Share This

No comments:

Post a comment

Post Bottom Ad