LOOTERS LIST | No Saints In APC Or PDP – Shehu Sani - Welcome to Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Breaking News

Post Top Ad

Friday, 6 April 2018

LOOTERS LIST | No Saints In APC Or PDP – Shehu Sani

LOOTERS LIST | No Saints In APC Or PDP – Shehu Sani

Senator Shehu Sani

As the controversy of the alleged looters’ list released by the Federal Government rages, Senator Shehu Sani, has said that the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, and the opposition Peoples Democratic Part, PDP, cannot produce the lists of the saints in their fold.

Senator Sani, who represents Kaduna Central on the platform of the APC, challenged the feuding parties to come out the names of their members, whose hands are clean.

He accused the APC and PDP or merely entertaining Nigerians with their innuendos over the issue of who is corrupt and not.

READ ALSO :    Kogi Gov chief of staff Edward Onoja, wife in ghastly crash days after Bello’s accident

In his official Twitter handle on Wednesday, Sani with reference to Jesus Christ’s teaching called on the “saints” in the PDP and APC to “cast the first stone”, an action being perceived as an indictment of the two parties.

Sani is an avowed critic of the APC and the administration of President Muhammadu Buhari. He had once accused President Buhari for treating with kidgloves APC members in his anti-corruption crusade while clamping down on PDP supporters.

The tweet reads: “The two sides entertained the nation with their ‘List of Looters,” adding that “now it’s time for them to publish their ‘List of Saints’ who have never sinned and can confidently throw the first stone.”

The feud between the APC and PDP deepened last week when the Federal Government through the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, released a list of Nigerians who allegedly looted the treasury during the tenure of the PDP.

Some of the PDP leaders mentioned in the list have denied their involvement in such acts and threatened to sue the Federal Government.

They include the PDP Chairman, Prince Uche Secondus and Senator Jonah Jang.

Mohammed released the list after the APC was dared by the PDP to do so following corruption allegations made by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo against the administration of former President Goodluck Jonathan.

READ ALSO :     Buhari jets out of Abuja

In its reaction, the PDP dismissed the list in a statement issued by its National Publicity Secretary, Mr.Kola Ologbondiyan, describing it as “hollow and laughable”.

The party said that the APC government did so to divert attention from the serious looting involving its members.

Ologbondiyan said: “This is a government that is yet to account for $26 billion (N9 trillion) stolen through corrupt oil contracts in the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), N1.1 trillion worth of crude diverted to service APC interests, N18 billion Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs’) intervention fund stolen by APC officials.

“This includes the former Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Babachir Lawal, the N10 billion National Health Insurance Scheme (NHIS) for which members of the Buhari cabal were indicted.

“This includes the ‘Mainagate’, where the APC government recalled and reinstated an individual indicted for scam running into billions of naira.

“This is in addition to cover provided for serving ministers indicted for corrupt enrichment, among whom is a prominent former APC governor from the South-South, who was indicted by his state for stealing billions of naira to fund President Buhari’s campaign in 2015.”

Are you an artiste? Do you want your music to go viral and reach a large number of audience? Promote your music and Submit your story  on Ujuayalogusblog.com by clicking here. For Advert Inquiries Tel/+44(0)7590363984 Subscribe to Ujuayalogusblog.com News!

For More:  Visit Us at Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Share This

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad