2019 Election: Agbakoba Emerges Protem Chairman Of New Mega Party, People’s Trust - Welcome to Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Breaking News

Post Top Ad

Sunday, 29 July 2018

2019 Election: Agbakoba Emerges Protem Chairman Of New Mega Party, People’s Trust

2019 Election: Agbakoba Emerges Protem Chairman Of New Mega Party, People’s Trust

…Moves to Adopt a Common Presidential Candidate for 2019

 …Nominates Agegboyega Aderemi as Flag Bearer of the Party For September 22 Osun Governorship Election

Abuja (Ujuayalogu'sBlog) – Foremost leader in the Nigerian Civil Society and human rights Community, Dr Olisa Agbakoba, (SAN) has emerged the Protem Chairman of new Mega Party, People’s Trust, (PT).

Agbakoba emerged the Protem Chairman of the newly registered party during the party’s interim National Executive Council (NEC) meeting held on Saturday 28th July 2018.

READ ALSO :    Defection: Gov. Ortom finally outlines reasons he dumped APC for PDP

He is to lead the new mega party, in the interim, towards concretizing all negotiated power sharing arrangements of the latest mega formation at the forthcoming Congresses and National Convention of the People’s Trust, PT in a bid to adopt a common presidential candidate for the 2019 general election.

In a statement at the end of the meeting signed by Mallam Ja’afaru Nasser Kura, Prof Anthony Kila. Protem Natonal Secretary and Protem National Publicity Secretary respectively, Agbakoba has accepted to steer the rescue agenda of the newly consummated mega party for Nigeria; pledging to go all out to recruit and mobilise other credible political allies and aspirants across the length and breadth of the country to join forces with the new mega party for a resounding victory in the 2019 electoral contest.

According to the statement, the Congresses and National Convention of the People’s Trust, PT  are scheduled to hold as follows:

State Congresses: Friday 17th & Saturday 18th of August, 2018.

Local Government Areas Congresses on Friday, 24th & Saturday 25th of August, 2018.

Wards Congresses on Friday, 31st August & Saturday 1st September 2018.

National Convention on Friday 7th & Saturday 8th September, 2018.

Also, the new Protem NEC of the mega party ratified the 21 days statutory notice earlier given to the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC by the National Secretariat of PT as regards the dates and schedule of the various Congresses and Convention stated above as required by the electoral Act of Nigeria.

READ ALSO :    What We Will Do If Saraki Joins PDP - Senator Abdullahi Adamu

Among the new Protem national officers elected to work with Olisa Agbakoba to organise inclusive Congresses and national convention, is the son of the former prime minister of Nigeria, Dr Abduljalil Tafawa Balewa from Bauchi State, who was endorsed as the Chairman of Board of Trustees of the mega party in the interim.

Other New Protem National Officers of the party endorsed by the party’s provisional NEC are:

Deputy National Chairperson: Chief Anthony Tosan Prest 

Assistant National Chairperson (North West):  Alhaji Yusuf Maitama (Kano State)

Assistant National Chairperson (South South):   Christopher Nosakhare Ebohon (Edo State)

Assistant National Chairperson (South East):  Hon Chijioke Agu (Imo State)

Assistant National Chairperson  (South West):  Ogbeni Lanre Banjo (Ogun State)

Assistant National Chairperson  (North East) Hon Japhet Yohana (Adamawa State)

Assistant National Chairman (North Central):  Hon Steve Aluko Daniel (Kogi State)

National Secretary: Mallam Nasser Kura

Deputy National Secretary: Mallam Khalifa Mohammed

National Publicity Secretary:  Prof. Anthony Kila (Ekiti State)

Assistant National Publicity Secretary: Mr. Michael Egiethua

National Organizing Secretary: Hajia Khariat Animashaun-Ajiboye (Lagos State)

Deputy National Organizing Secretary: Bar Chris Anokam   

National Financial Secretary: Engr. Ugo Meregini (Imo State)

Deputy National Financial Secretary: Lady Omotola Ademosu

National Auditor: Chief Goodness Asemowei (Bayelsa State)

Deputy National Auditor: Funke Awolowo

National Woman Leader: Chief Mrs Juliet Oseji (Akwa Ibom)

Deputy National Woman Leader: Dr. Olu-Usim Wilson

National Youth Leader: Mr. Olu Adekunle (Oyo State)

Deputy National Youth Leader: Dr. Musa M. Musa (Jigawa State)

National Legal Adviser: Bar Abbah Ejembi (Benue State)

Deputy National Legal Adviser: Bar Paul Abhulimen

24: BoT Secretary: Chief Olarewaju Ajibulu

 Similarly, NEC also considered and approved the elections and nomination of Prince Adegboyega Aderemi, from Ile Ife as the provisional Governorship Candidate of the People’s Trust to fly the flag of  the new mega formation in the September 22nd Governorship elections in the State of Osun.

Are you an artiste? Do you want your music to go viral and reacha large number of audience? Promote your music and Submit your story on Ujuayalogusblog.com by clicking here. For Advert Inquiries Tel/+44(0)7590363984 Subscribe to Ujuayalogusblog.com

For More:  Visit Us at Uju Ayalogu's Blog

Share This

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad