FG redeploys 107 senior civil servants to MDAs - Uju Ayalogu's Blog for News, Reviews, Articles and More

Breaking News

Post Top Ad

Sunday, 22 December 2019

FG redeploys 107 senior civil servants to MDAs

FG redeploys 107 senior civil servants to MDAs

The Federal Government has ordered the redeployment of 107 top civil servants across ministries, departments and agencies.

Those affected in the mass redeployment are directors, deputy directors and assistant directors.

Many of those redeployed were moved to fill vacancies created in their new stations either because of promotion or retirement of former holders of the positions.

The circular dated December 20, 2019 was marked HCSF/CMO/002/S.I/T.3/II/440.

The circular was signed by the Director Overseeing Office of the Permanent Secretary, Career Management Office, I.A Mariga, on behalf of the acting Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan.

READ ALSO:    Obaseki: Oshiomhole got NDDC board approved without Buhari’s knowledge

Mariga directed that the processes of handing and takeover must be concluded not later than Monday, December 30.

The director warned that any disregard for the directive would attract appropriate sanctions.

The circular read, “I am directed to convey the approval of the acting Head of the Civil Service of the Federation for the deployment of 107 directorate level officers on Salary Grade Levels 15 to 17 under the pool of the OHCSF.

“All handing and takeover processes should be completed on or before Monday, December 30.

“Any disregard of this deployment shall be treated in accordance with the provisions of PSR 030301(b).”

Those affected by the deployment include newly promoted and existing directorate level officers.

The officials belong to two categories of professionals and administration.

In the administration category, 32 directors (SGL 17); deputy directors (SGL 16); and assistant directors (SGL 15) were affected.

The professional category has four directors, 11 deputy directors and eight assistant directors.

Copies of the circular announcing the redeployment were addressed to the Chief of Staff to the President, the Deputy Chief of Staff to President, ministers, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, permanent secretaries, and service chiefs/Inspector-General of Police.

Other recipients are the Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria; Chairman, Police Service Commission; Chairman, Code of Conduct Bureau; Chairman, Code of Conduct Tribunal; Chairman, Federal Character Commission; Chairman, Revenue Mobilisation, Allocation and Fiscal Commission; Chairman, Independent National Electoral Commission; Chairman, National Population Commission; Chairman, Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission; Chairman, Federal Inland Revenue Service; Chairman, National Drug Law Enforcement Agency; Clerk of the National Assembly; Secretary, National Judicial Council; Auditor-General for the Federation; Surveyor-General of the Federation; Chief Registrar, Supreme Court of Nigeria and Directors-General and Chief Executives of parastatals/agencies.

The Federal Government had on Wednesday announced the redeployment of 10 federal permanent secretaries and the deployment of the nine new ones.

The nine new ones were inaugurated earlier on Wednesday by the President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.).

The redeployment and deployment were contained in a circular signed by Yemi-Esan.

The circular dated December 18, 2019 was marked HCSF/095/II/368.

The permanent secretaries who were redeployed included Edet Akpan from Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment to Ministry of Mines and Steel Development; Esther Walson-Jack from Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs to Ministry of Power; Abdulkadir Mu’azu from Ministry of Mines and Steel Development to Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development; Mohammed Umar from Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development; and Olusade Adesola from Ministry of Youth and Sports to Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs.

Others are Gabriel Aduda from Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation -Economic and Political Affairs Office to Ministry of Youth and Sports, Bitrus Nabasu from Ministry of Science and Technology to Ministry of Petroleum Resources; Afolabi Umakhire from Ministry of Budget and National Planning to Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation; Maurice Mbaeri from Police Service Commission to Ministry of Police Affairs; and Bakari Wadinga from OHCSF to Ministry of Environment.

The deployment of the new permanent secretaries were as follow: Olusola Idowu -Budget and National Planning; David Andrew -OHCSF- Service Welfare Office; Nebeolisa Anako – Police Service Commission; Evelyn Ngige -OSGF- E& PAO; Aliyu Ahmed -Finance (Special Duties); Tijjani Umar – Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development; Nasir Sani-Gwarzo -Trade, Industry and Investment ; Hassan Musa -Aviation; Temitope Fashedemi -OHCSF-Special Duties Office.

READ ALSO:    Tony Momoh: I don’t support FG disobeying court order, even if for sake of national security

Are you an artiste? Do you want your music to go viral and reach a large number of audience? Promote your music and Submit your story on Ujuayalogusblog.com by clicking here. For Advert Inquiries Tel/+44(0)7590363984

For More:   Subscribe to Ujuayalogusblog.com

Share This

No comments:

Post a comment

Listen to This Beautiful New Talent - Winter Wolf - Singing "What a Waste"

Post Bottom Ad